top of page
  • Writer's pictureVoices In My Head

BC Kochmit's Departure from NONPOINT

BC Kochmit, NONPOINT @ APOLLO Theater, Belvidere, IL. Photo Courtesy: TStarr Photography

BC Kochmit, most know him as one of the guitarists from NONPOINT, has announced that he is stepping away from playing with the band to attend to his family obligations.


The guitarist, who joined NONPOINT in 2014 was the successor for Dave Lizzio, played on the band's last two studio albums, 2016's "The Poison Red" and 2018's "X".


BC had a great, heartfelt statement on his Facebook OFFICIAL page: " I don’t know how many miles I’ve traveled or how many faces I’ve seen in my career. I don’t even know how to begin to count them. What I do know is that every single one of them was a blessing. For over 2 decades I’ve lived an amazing life doing what I love for a living, but over the last 20 years I’ve amassed a great debt. Borrowing from the bank of trust my family has in me afforded me the opportunity to be who I am. I am truly blessed with real love. The kind of love that withstands countless tear soaked goodbyes and FaceTime holidays. The kind of love that stretched across oceans on Mother’s Days and Thanksgivings. What I’ve asked of them is indeed remarkable. Furthermore, I’ve borrowed too much from my own physical body. Ignoring all the aches, pains, and back problems so that I do not deprive a single fan of the energy they deserve. I can ask no more of my family or my body. The bill is due and I’m a man of my word. It is with an extremely heavy heart that I must face the reality that after the Taste Of Madison show on August 30th it is finally time for me to step down and retire from touring full time." There was so much more that he spoke about. Check out the full post here: https://www.facebook.com/bckochmit/


The response of Kochmit's exit from NONPOINT was issued by the group on their Facebook page.


NONPOINT stated: "It's with an extremely heavy heart we say goodbye to our friend @bckochmit as he makes the decision to come off the road indefinitely and step down as lead guitarist for our band. Touring and being away from family is hard for us all. For BC it's gotten too hard for him to continue touring and being away from his family. He will be deeply missed but we all understand his decision and ask our fans to respect this decision as it did not come easy. We wish you nothing but luck and happiness BC. Love you brother."


Overall, the fans, bands and everyone here with the Podcast and TStarr Photography will truly miss the energy BC brought to the stage. He is truly a great musician. Thank you brother!!!


BC Kochmit, NONPOINT @ APOLLO Theater, Belvidere, IL. Photo Courtesy: TStarr Photography


NONPOINT:


BC Kochmit:


Recording Company:


Management:

FM Music Managament





25 views0 comments
bottom of page