top of page
  • Writer's pictureVoices In My Head

NOTHING MORE CONCERT REVIEW



I was so excited for the opportunity to see NM again, and in 2022, it happened. This time I had a chance to illustrate the emotions of their amazing music through words. Still, it was hard to do that, seeing these amazing artists live.


Nonetheless, the other night at The Rave in Milwaukee Wisconsin… I had that opportunity. So here it goes.


Starting off with the extended “Turn It Up Like” put chills into my spine. And where I was standing, there wasn’t one person that wasn’t electrocuted by the energy that Jonny and his crew sent out from the stage. The “Scorpion” was in motion right off the bat. It was a great start to the evening.


Without hesitation, “Let ‘em Burn” jumped in. And the night kept moving like a freight train through the set with, “ Don’t Stop’, “Go to War” and the newly released, “SPIRITS”, and so many more.


Now, unexpected to me, and a very personal favorite, considering I lost my father recently, “Fade In / Fade Out” was on the list. This song recorded moved me the first time I heard it. But to hear it live… Almost broke me down. This is such a beautiful, and yet, so dark, illustration of a father and his son, and the life that passes so quickly.


Overall, Nothing More is the new generations’ Pink Floyd. They can amaze you with the music firstly, and most importantly, and yet, their theatrical performance and overall stage show captivates fans instantly.


Photo Credit: TStarr Photography









SETLIST:

Turn It Up Like (Stand in the Fire)

Let 'em Burn

Don't Stop

Tired of Winning

Ships in the Night

Go to War

SPIRITS

Jenny

Fadein/Fadeout

Ocean Floor

This Is the Time (Ballast)


Follow Nothing More:

Facebook:


Instagram:


Twitter:


Website:




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page